français

Home > About us




Search

OSUG - Terre Univers Environnement

About us


 

LECA is a joint research Unit bringing together staff and equipments from CNRS, Université Grenoble Alpes and Université Savoie Mont-Blanc. LECA is member of the ’Observatoire des Sciences de l’Univers de Grenoble’ (OSUG).
Our research projects aim at understanding ecosystem functioning and the maintenance of biodiversity. We are developing an integrated research (i) to describe the biodiversity patterns (spatial and temporal) at local to global scales, (ii) to understand the evolutionary and ecological processes shaping these patterns, and (iii) to depict the mechanisms underlying their dynamics in response to environmental forcing (climate change, pollution, land use change,...).
We rely on short- and long-term observation, experimentation and modelling. We use our results to model and predict the response of biodiversity and ecosystems to global changes. We address societal issues related to the evaluation of ecosystem services, environment management and conservation of biodiversity.
We are one of the few laboratories in France with a primary focus on mountain systems.


Under the authority of :



Credits and legal notices | Contact | Site Map | © OSUG  2017

English

Accueil > Le laboratoire




Rechercher

OSUG - Terre Univers Environnement

Le laboratoire


 
Le LECA est une Unité Mixte de Recherche (UMR 5553) associant des chercheurs du CNRS, de l’Université Grenoble Alpes et de l’Université Savoie Mont-Blanc, membre de l’Observatoire des Sciences de l’Univers de Grenoble (OSUG).
Le but des recherches de l’unité est de comprendre le fonctionnement des écosystèmes et le maintien de la biodiversité. Nous développons une recherche intégrée pour décrire les patrons (spatiaux, temporels) de biodiversité de l’échelle locale à l’échelle globale, comprendre les processus (évolutifs, écologiques) à leur origine et les mécanismes sous-jacents à leur dynamique sous l’influence de forçages environnementaux (changement climatiques, pollution, changement d’utilisation des terres,...).
Nous nous basons sur l’observation (à court et long terme), l’expérimentation et la modélisation. Nos travaux nous permettent de développer des modèles prédisant la réponse de la biodiversité aux changements. Nous les appliquons pour résoudre des questions sociétales en lien avec l’évaluation des services rendus par les écosystèmes, la gestion de l’environement, la conservation de la biodiversité.
Une partie importante de notre activité est centrée sur les écosystèmes d’altitude.


Sous la tutelle de :



Crédit et mentions légales | Contact | Plan du site | © OSUG  2017